BPL 2017 matches in Dhaka Leg to be rescheduled

Bangladesh Premier League 2017 matches in Dhaka leg are going to be rescheduled. BPL officials confirmed this news saying that the timings of all matches in Dhaka leg will be rescheduled.

As per the new schedule, matches which are scheduled to start at 7:00 PM will begin at 6:30 PM in Dhaka leg. Also the matches in noon session, which were about to begin at 2:00 PM, will start at 1:30 PM.

According to the BPL officials, the decision is not going to be implemented immediately to avoid the broadcast hassle.

Ismail Haider Mallick, who is the secretary at BPL governing council, told Cricbuzz on Sunday, “We would start the second game half-an-hour earlier from Dhaka phase.”

Further adding more information about the rescheduling of matches in Dhaka leg, Ismail said, “We cannot do it here as there is lot of things involved but it won’t be the case in Dhaka.”

Presently, all BPL matches are being played in Sylhet. The Sylhet phase started on 4th November 2017. It is slated to end on 8 November. Dhaka leg will begin on 11th November this year.

A total of 43 matches will be playing in this season of Bangladesh Premier League. BPL 2017 is going to end on 12th December.